05
Nov
10

The Law of the Infinite Cornucopia

From: http://nyti.ms/bNK2gm

The late Polish philosopher Leszek Kolakowski, in what he called the law of the infinite cornucopia, stated that there was never a shortage of arguments to support any doctrine one wanted to believe in for whatever reasons. This law is well known, if not by name, in political spin rooms and on talk shows, and is likely to continue to get quite a workout. Of course, a strong argument could also be made that nothing like that will happen at all.

3 Responses to “The Law of the Infinite Cornucopia”


  1. July 2, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and
    I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something again and aid others like you helped me.

  2. September 28, 2013 at 10:19 am

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different page and thought I should check things out.

    I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page repeatedly.


Leave a Reply

Umm, Delicious Bookmarks

Archives

RSS The Vortex

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

